بيانات وإحصاءات عن عدم المساواة

the_abyss_of_inequality_307515

شكرا لك الى الناس في Inequality.org لتقديم هذه المعلومات العظيمة!

البيانات والإحصاءات التفاوت تعطينا نظرة متبصرة في حالة اقتصادنا وصحة مجتمعنا.

في هذا القسم، ونحن نقدم يأخذ سريع على عدم المساواة الاقتصادية، كما صنفت في خمسة مجالات رئيسية هي: الدخل، والثروة، العالمية، والصحة، والعنصرية. في كل فئة، ونحن نرسم بعض الإحصاءات عدم المساواة ومناقشة الأساسية [...]

لماذا السياسة الأمريكية المستقطبة لذلك؟

توقيع-DeathOfMiddleClass على شبكة الإنترنت

- بواسطة Jeff بريتين

إذا كان من المفيد أو الضار لأنه لا يمكن إنكار أن الاستقطاب، جنبا إلى جنب مع متطلبات غالبية عظمى، ويجعل أكثر تعقيدا وصعوبة للقيام صنع السياسات صنع السياسات. بالنظر إلى أن كلا من نظام الحزب الاستقطاب ومتطلبات الغالبية العظمى متجذرة بقوة في السياسة الأمريكية، من المهم أن نفهم ما إذا كان تأثيرها على صنع السياسات سلبية أو إيجابية. بينما يجادل البعض بأن هذه الميزات من أمريكا [...]

هو عدم المساواة الاقتصادية العليا الأخلاقية؟

the_abyss_of_inequality_307515

ومن المعروف على نطاق واسع أن صعود العولمة أدى إلى التفاوت الكبير في الثروة والدخل للدولة والمواطنين في العالم. وقد تسبب هذا الاتجاه نحو ارتفاع معدلات التفاوت الاقتصادي في المقام الأول من هذه التغيرات الهيكلية الرئيسية في النظام الاقتصادي العالمي، الناجمة عن التكنولوجيات والابتكارات الجديدة. بغض النظر، واتساع الفجوة بين الأغنياء والفقراء هو من القلق وخيمة. [...]

انقاذ الولايات المتحدة وإنزال الأعلى الواحد في المئة، خذ عودة بلادنا!

خفض الضرائب الفتوة

القهر الاقتصادي قد سرق الديمقراطية في الولايات المتحدة وقتل الأمريكيين. الوقت لإنزال رأس واحد في المئة واستعادة الحرية الاقتصادية.

جويل هيرشهورن S. (التحررية) |

التفاوت الاقتصادي الهائل يقتل أمريكا ونحن الشعب. وانه قتل بالفعل ديمقراطية الأمريكية. الأغنياء قد استحوذت على النظام السياسي حتى يتمكنوا من التعامل مع الاقتصاد وتستفيد بشكل غير عادل. هو ذهب الحرية الاقتصادية والفرص. [...]

نحن لسنا بحاجة إلى إيقاف الحكومة | ضريبة على الأثرياء والشركات مرهق لإغلاق الثغرات الميزانية

storyimages_picture3_1281654744.jpg_310x220

إذا الشركات والأسر التي لديها 1000000 $ الدخل المدفوعة في نفس مستويات فعلوا في عام 1961، فإن وزارة الخزانة جمع مبلغ إضافي 716000000000 $ في السنة. بواسطة تشاك كولينز |

قبل تخفيضات لدينا أي دولة أو الحكومة اغلاق جذرية والميزانية الفيدرالية يجب عكس التخفيضات الضريبية الضخمة لشركات الأثرياء ومرهق.

عندما تسمع السياسيين رثاء أن "نحن كسر،" النظر في هذا الواقع: إذا الشركات والأسر [...]

العمل الإيجابي لصالح المرأة؟

032911hartmann

واضاف "انهم قد طبقت معيار على النحو بنزاهة لأنها عرفت كيف، ولكنه كان على مستوى الذكور." (روبرت رايش، الأمين السابق لحزب العمل)

العمل الإيجابي هو محاولة لخلق تكافؤ الفرص لتلك التي تم المحرومين تاريخيا أو استبعادها. في هذا المقال، سأحاول أن أشرح لماذا وكيف كلا ينبغي تمديد العمل الإيجابي في التعيين والترقية للنساء. إنكار الحيازة [...]

Data & Statistics on Inequality

the_abyss_of_inequality_307515

Thank you to the folks at Inequality.org for providing this great information!

Inequality data and statistics give us an important insight into the state of our economy and the health of our society.

In this section, we offer quick takes on economic inequality, as categorized in five key areas: income, wealth, global, health, and racial. In each category, we chart some inequality statistics and discuss the basic [...]

Why are American Politics so Polarized?

Sign-DeathOfMiddleClass-web

– By Jeff Brittain

Whether it is beneficial or detrimental to policy-making it is undeniable that polarization, combined with super-majority requirements, makes policy-making more complicated and difficult to undertake. Considering that both a polarized party system and super-majority requirements are firmly rooted in American Politics, it is important to understand whether their effects on policy-making are negative or positive. While some argue that these features of American [...]

Is High Economic Inequality Ethical?

the_abyss_of_inequality_307515

It is widely known that the rise of globalization has led to large disparities in the wealth and incomes of the countries and citizens of the world. The trend of rising economic inequality has been caused primarily by these major structural changes in the global economic system, induced by new technologies and innovations. Regardless, the growing gap between the rich and the poor is of dire concern. [...]

Save the US, Take Down the Top One Percent, Take Back Our Country!

Tax cut bully

Economic oppression has stolen US democracy and is killing Americans. Time to take down the top one percent and restore economic freedom.

by Joel S. Hirschhorn (libertarian) |

Massive economic inequality is killing America and we the people. It has already killed American democracy. The rich have captured the political system so they could manipulate the economy and benefit unfairly. Economic freedom and opportunity is gone. [...]

We Don’t Need to Shut Down the Government | Tax the Wealthy and Deadbeat Corporations to Close Budget Gaps

storyimages_picture3_1281654744.jpg_310x220

If corporations and households with $1 million income paid at the same levels they did in 1961, the Treasury would collect an additional $716 billion a year. By Chuck Collins |

Before any government shutdown–or drastic state and federal budget cuts –we should reverse huge tax cuts for the wealthy and deadbeat corporations.

When you hear politicians lament that “we’re broke,” consider this fact: If corporations and households [...]

Affirmative Action for Women?

032911hartmann

“They had applied their standard as impartially as they knew how, but it was a male standard.” (Robert Reich, Former Secretary of Labor)

Affirmative action is an attempt to create equal opportunity for those that have been historically disenfranchised or excluded.  In this essay, I will attempt to explain both how and why affirmative action in hiring and promotion should be extended to women. The denial of tenure [...]